here we are again.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marci and Buddy

Member Since 2009
Been here before , dont wan t to screw it up this time . I feel i could be close to ideal dose.
one thing I know about Buddy is that whenever i shoot a blue # with the same dose , he will go too low.
I dont like to shoot below 235, but i did today in an attempt to keep him on a good roll.
Thin 1.5u gives bgs lower than 45,( if i dont feed with HC) ....Fat 1.25u is not enough to get blue. ohmygod_smile
What to shoot tonight? Thanks very much.
 
Marci, I think you are changing things too much in response to PSs. I do think that unusually low PS's warrant a dose decrease (a slight one) unless you know a full dose won't cause lows. 40s are just too low, IMO, to let happen regularly (no wiggle room) - and as you are finding out, you have to feed HC to make them safe. Doesn't make sense to m e to shoot a higher dose and then have to feed HC.

When you stayed at 1.25 consistently you got great numbers. Occasionally a bit of rebound which he either would have gotten used to, or you would learn to shoot maybe 1.15 on lower PSs - or a dose decrease to 1.15 would have worked. I still think that is the range that will work.

He rebounded from todays 40s - was startign up by +8. I bet his PS tonight was in the 300s or 400s, right?

I still would suggest 1.25u as a best dose and maybe 1.15u. And don't react as much to individual numbers (unless they are low PS's). Jeddie has give me steady mid 200s, but will occasionally throw an 86, or 90s or low 100s and I reduce the dose by a tiny amount (from .3u to .25u or .2u depending on the number).
 
Yep-he was 435 at pmps.I appreciate your response . I didn't know what to do tonight so i gave him a fat 1.25u, now i hope he doesnt go too low.
Tomorow I will start him on 1.25. Thanks, Sheila.
 
When you get a rebound high like that, I always like to shoot it with the higher dose to being it down. Plus, I have found that the swings tend to be in 24 hr cycles. Tomorrow morning should be in decent numbers, not too high or low, and the new dose will, hopefully, not cause swings.
 
Right again , he was not that bad this amps(295), BUt today at +7 he went down to 38 , and that was after he ate 4 oz. of LC food. Should I stay with the 1.25?
 
Sorry - just checking in now. I would have said, depending on the evening PS to shoot 1.25u tonight and then a fat 1u tomorrow. The "depending on" would be if the PS was a rebound into high numbers again, shoot the 1.25u to deal with the 300s, but if in the 200s to shoot the fat 1u to try and stop the swings.

He is really swinging now, so you probably should drop the dose to just above 1u and let it settle for 5 days - unless he hits the 40s or below again. Then I would go to 1u and let that settle for 5 days.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top