Henry PMPS 2/19 and 2/20

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Very Active Member
2/19
PMPS @ +14 447 :o 3.6 U ( .02 reduction) maybe bounce from seeing a blue 150 at +6?

2/20
AMPS @ +10 331 3.2 U lowest AMPS hes had in some time
fingers crossed for good day.
 
Only a rise of 6 points in 6 hours? He has the strangest patterns. I guess, if he were mine, Angela, I would figure I could just roll with the punches and keep him in generally regulated numbers (which you are excellent with) or consider one of the Ls.

I wonder if his early history of the lows and highs on one day dosing (could shoot that vet)permanently changed his pancreas or altered how his body uses insulin.
 
I just don't know.
I generally feel that he would have the same problem on one of the other insulins.
She did start him on once a day at 1.25 and went up. After just a few weeks she wanted him on twice a day dosing, by this time he was up to 2U twice a day and kept going up higher and higher and raised the dose, then back to once a day and it sounds crazy but he did get better numbers.
Actually when he first started he was in 300's and dropped down in 70's mid cycle and stayed low like that until time for evening shot first week or so when they did a curve at vet's.
I still hope there will be some consistency, but he just doesn't seem consistent with any pattern except AMPS usually always higher.
I did fret and fret and still don't like it, but I also know his clinical signs and walking are much improved with treatment and he has excellent blood work except for his diabetes and is playful, content and happy so I just try to remind myself of this.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top