Angela&Henry
Very Active Member
Sue, I saw your response on Henry's last post about raising the dose again.
I am going to but haven't yet because I have been away so much. I am freaked out over the possible ProZinc shortage. Called vet today and told her to order another vial for us in a week even though I have 1/2 a vial.
On top of everything else, my mom's 15 year old rumpy Manx kitty, Coal who has arthritis in the spine and disc problems has in the past week and a half or so started dragging first one leg and now the other, she cannot walk , she is scooting on her hip. The vet is optimistic this is temporary and will improve. I have been helping mom with her, we walk her in a sling and she can move her legs and stand when you let go for a few seconds. She also has had two accupuncture treatments with the holistic vet that comes to your home.
She was terrible on Thursday for her treatment, hissing and snarling when no one was even touching her but became calm once the needles were in.
My sister and kids are coming in for a almost 2 week visit on the 1st so if I raise Henry's dose it will be just a little or I may wait until after they leave. I won't be home some days then.
My cousin has been on chemo treatments again for a little over a week.
7/24
(RECAP)
AMPS 451 4.3 U
+4 328
+6 240
PMPS 367 4.5 U
7/25
AMPS 475 4.3 U
+4 322
+6 250
PMPS 418 4.5
7/26
AMPS 420 4.3 U
+4 281
+6 200
PMPS 350 4.5 U
7/27
AMPS 481 4.3 U
+4 320
+6 250
PMPS 353 4.5 U
7/28
AMPS 430 4.3 U
I am going to but haven't yet because I have been away so much. I am freaked out over the possible ProZinc shortage. Called vet today and told her to order another vial for us in a week even though I have 1/2 a vial.
On top of everything else, my mom's 15 year old rumpy Manx kitty, Coal who has arthritis in the spine and disc problems has in the past week and a half or so started dragging first one leg and now the other, she cannot walk , she is scooting on her hip. The vet is optimistic this is temporary and will improve. I have been helping mom with her, we walk her in a sling and she can move her legs and stand when you let go for a few seconds. She also has had two accupuncture treatments with the holistic vet that comes to your home.
She was terrible on Thursday for her treatment, hissing and snarling when no one was even touching her but became calm once the needles were in.
My sister and kids are coming in for a almost 2 week visit on the 1st so if I raise Henry's dose it will be just a little or I may wait until after they leave. I won't be home some days then.
My cousin has been on chemo treatments again for a little over a week.
7/24
(RECAP)
AMPS 451 4.3 U
+4 328
+6 240
PMPS 367 4.5 U
7/25
AMPS 475 4.3 U
+4 322
+6 250
PMPS 418 4.5
7/26
AMPS 420 4.3 U
+4 281
+6 200
PMPS 350 4.5 U
7/27
AMPS 481 4.3 U
+4 320
+6 250
PMPS 353 4.5 U
7/28
AMPS 430 4.3 U