Henry 5/26

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yep its real yucky...12+ inches of rain since this started, still falling, major flooding all around, huge sinkholes opening up around the area, some blocking off major roads
 
The rain sounds awful, but we would love to have it! Henry is not moving much, but as I remember, he sometimes takes a while to react to a new dose? Hope he shows you something soon.
 
The AMPS is better for sure, don't get the rise at +4.
Yes, he reacts by staying flat with a new dose and if his AMPS is lower, a lot of times that leads to a flat day. He seems to get more mid cycle movement with the higher AMPS than a lower starting AMPS; he doesn't usually see as much movement if he starts out lower with the same dose.
Sure wish some of this rain could move westward, it is getting scary now to go out with flooding, flash floods and sinkholes opening everywhere.
My cousin that had the stem cell transplant last summer had to drive up I-75 with her two kids from Boca Raton for one of her regular appts. at Shands at UF and parts were shut down with 18 inches of water and sinkholes. Her brother had to go meet her at an exit and guide her a back way through rural area to Lake City, there is so much flooding around there. Very close to Live Oak where theres been 29 inches of rain.
 
YIKES!!! 29" of rain? When Hurr. Floyd hit here in '99, we had 18" in 24 hours. The newly completed (expanded) resevoir that was supposed to take 7 years to fill, filled overnight. Had it not been empty, I can only begin to imagine the level of destruction. As it was, there were entire neighborhoods wiped out.

Hope Debby leaves soon and life returns to normal again... if that's possible! In the meantime, maybe Henry needs his bed moved to an interior closet?

Be safe!
 
Hi, I'm from Gainesville originally, my parents are still there, didn't realize just how bad the rain was getting in your area! Looks like I need to call my folks and check in :shock:
 
PMPS 370 4.2 U
This was at height of thunderstorm and heavy rain.
Right at the moment its not raining. Now the storm is on land and has moved a little south totally not what they thought it was going to do. On news they said although its now only a tropical depression, if it moves far enough south over land it could go back out over Tampa and go back out in the Gulf. Keep moving east and north Debby!
Wondering how the 2 Sues are in Colorado? Saw where some more houses had burned and there were more evacuations.
 
Angela,

Hope you and Henry stay safe and have your paddle boat ready just in case. My mom lives in lake city and said they have been praying for some rain. Now they have enough for the year.

Hope Henry's numbers start to decrease as you raise your dose. Sure the storm's pressure has something to do with things.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top