Henry 5/23 -5/25

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Very Active Member
5/23
AMPS 481 4.1 (increased from 3.9... nailbite_smile)
+4 365
+6 265
PMPS 365 4.2 (increased from 4)

5/24
AMPS 373 4.1U
 
Re: Henry 5/23 & 5/24

No much yet, but I know you are waiting for one of Henry's surprises. You know how to feed lower numbers if he throws them.
 
Re: Henry 5/23 & 5/24

ok now I don't understand this:
+6 432 rechecked 416
2 hours ago he was 254
It has been pouring down rain and blowing some here do to tropical storm out in Gulf, but not lightning. He hasn't hid under the bed yet.
He sometimes is fearful of heavy rain and he is listening and keeps looking up out the window.
I don't believe hes ever been this high at +6, he started out lower this morning at 373.
And I checked his ketones yesterday they were negative.
Seems to feel ok other than being alert to noises of rain and wind.
This wasn't the surprise I was waiting for him to throw.
 
Re: Henry 5/23 & 5/24

Hmmm, me neither. I wonder if it will end up looking inverse? I guess keep gathering data through the end of the cycle and we'll see what happens......
 
Re: Henry 5/23 & 5/24

Angela,
Looks like Henry still remains high, huh?
Wish I had some words of wisdom, but I really don't.
Glad to hear he's feeling OK.
 
Re: Henry 5/23 & 5/24

Hes still remaining high although he has days where he gets a 50% drop at nadir.
Today is just weird even for him.
My concern now for tonight is what do I do if hes dropped again at shot time? Even if its not a low number? If its dropping instead of rising. I don't like to shoot a dropping number especially with a new increased dose.
Theres a while yet to go until then.
 
Re: Henry 5/23 & 5/24

PMPS 432 4.2 U ( 2nd night of new increase)
Hes been very jumpy this afternoon and evening, scared of heavy rain, no storms yet but a little wind. We've had 6 inches of rain today,
No drop so not inverse; thank goodness its just flat since +6 and not zooming up more.
We are going to have more of this tropical weather tomorrow and into Tuesday, roads are already washing out.
Under tornado watch until 5 a.m. If its starts lightning on top of all this rain, Henry will be really terrified. He spent some time under the bed late afternoon and evening but is having a snack now.
I don't know what to expect numbers wise tomorrow with more yucky weather on the way, so not sure I will be able to tell if increase is helping or not.
 
Re: Henry 5/23 & 5/24

Angela&Henry said:
I don't know what to expect numbers wise tomorrow with more yucky weather on the way, so not sure I will be able to tell if increase is helping or not.

I sure know the feeling, Angela. No words of wisdom, just hoping Henry's numbers don't get too wonky with the bad weather. I know any kind of stress sends Poopy's numbers up. Poor Henry. I have a dog who, at the slightest sign of bad weather, tries to crawl under my bed or wrap herself around my feet. She's bit big for either! :lol:
 
Re: Henry 5/23 & 5/24

Hoping the storms aren't too bad. Send some of the rain to me!

Stay safe and keep Big Hen at ease during the storms!
 
Re: Henry 5/23 & 5/24

Henry's law :mrgreen: If the bean is leaving town, throw lower numbers than usual. If the bean wants to try a higher dose and is around to monitor , have something happen at home that will cause a disruption in regular routine.....

Hope your weather isn't too bad. But if you are willing to share, I don't think Kim needs it as bad as we do. Colorado has 17 fires burning today - three very large and threatening homes. One is in the town where Sue and Linus live; one is in the foothills of the city where I live. 100 degrees and no rains expected all week.
 
Re: Henry 5/23 & 5/24

Yes, that pretty much sums up Henry's law. Uh oh I'm in trouble then, planning on a trip to the beach for 3 days with my sister and kids who are flying in from Texas, mom and other relatives on July 9. DH will be home with big Hen, hes never actually given him a shot before, but is very good with testing, knows all about low carb, when not to feed in relation to testing, what to do if ever gets too low, etc.
I wish I could send some rain to Colorado; I was watching footage on the news this morning, very scary with fires, drought and 100+ heat. Sending prayers to all there.
And theres rain to spare for Kim too.
Expecting up to another possible 15+ inches of rain through mid week. We had 6 inches yesterday. Under flash flood watch and river near here is expected to flood.

Henry
5/25
AMPS 414 4.1 U
 
Angela,

Maybe Henry is sensing the low pressure. Animals seem to know and have that extra sense about weather. I remember right before we had a minor earthquake in our area(could actually feel the rumble and earth move a little) last year, my dog went crazy a few minutes before it happen. We wondered what was wrong with her. Then the earthquake. So maybe he is feeling the pressure of the storm or something and making him go wacko on numbers.

OR,

Maybe too much insulin? Hmmmmm. They always keep us quessing don't they!

Hope Henry's numbers come down soon!

lori
 
Thats a thought. The pressure has been falling with storm in gulf.
So far it hasn't been raining at all today yet, but its very overcast. Expecting more very heavy rain later today.
Hes been out and not hiding today yet.

+4 230
pretty big drop for +4; hope this won't be a repeat of yesterday with him zooming 200 points by +6
fingers and paws crossed
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top