Henry 4/20- 4/24

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Member Since 2010
4/19 PMPS @ +14 350

4/20
AMPS 432 @ +10 3.7 U
+4 289
+6 256
PMPS @ +14 421 3.9 U

4/21
AMPS 451 3.7 U
+4 314
+6 237
PMPS 318 3.9 U

4/22
AMPS 486 3.8 U
+4 341
+6 384
PMPS 350 3.9 U

4/23
AMPS 342 3.8U
+4 239
+6 160
PMPS 413 3.9U

4/24
AMPS 451
+4 255
+6 209
 
Wow, Angela - you're getting a nice drop... but the preshots are still so high.

Just out of curiosity, is Big Hen eating ravenously? The reason I ask is that Grayson was until I reduced his dose. He's getting about the same 50-100 point drop (more like 25-35% compared to yours), but having lower preshot numbers. I don't know that that's typical of others... Grayson seems to play and dance to his own kind of music, so I don't know if this is normal, but it's just a thought.

Hope you're doing well. How's Grandma?
 
Henry gets hungrier at night than during the day. He gets ravenous late afternoon/early evening. And if the auto feeder is not set up he will not let us see any peace until he gets a "snack" around 3:00 am. If he doesn't get his snack then he is even higher in the AM.
PMPS tonight was 450, 3.9 S4 U, he was 160 when I checked him at +8 before his PMPS .

He grazes more during the morning, takes him awhile to finish his initial can of FF after his pre shot and injection, but he gobbles down the 1/4 - 1/2 can amounts I give him later as the day goes on.
I have been out of commission with back pain and muscle spasms this week, its let up a little. Besides the Fibro and other problems I just found out I have rotational scoliosis that pulls my back out of place. Will be starting some physical therapy soon.
The meeting with staff at rehab center is tomorrow to find out if Grandma is getting "sprung". If everything is going well, I hope she will be out by the weekend.
 
Sounds like Mom has a lot going on lately, Henry. Thanks for helping out a little with some lower nadirs. Sorry so many body and back issues, Angela. Those are such a pain. My DH had back issues for years and swears by Rolfing. Any chance that might help?
 
That's one thing I would like to try. I've tried acupuncture and deep tissue massage, I have to be careful with some things because if its too intense it sets up a Fibromyalgia flare up.
Grandma was not too happy today, she won't be getting "sprung" until May 11, but good for us to get her house cleaned up, get her a new fridge and make a schedule for caregiving duties.
 
IHi Angela,
I am sorry you are not feeling well and have so much on your plate!
Oh Henry I dont understand why he has a good day once in a while and theothers
are more flat..
It seems similiar to Shakes
 
Hi Angela,

I'm so sorry you are having to go through all of this. I hope they find something that will help.

At least with a little more time you can be as prepared to bring grandma home as you need to be. Caring for an elderly parent or grandparent isn't easy.
 
So sorry about your pain and eldercare stuff. I know it’s a tough go sometimes.
Wish Big Hen would come down a bit on his preshots but we beggars can’t be choosy I guess. As long as the whole cat report is good.....
Healing pain free vibes comin’ your way momma :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top