Henry 3/21 Need advice for shooting 1 1/2 hours early Thurs.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Member Since 2010
PMPS 3/20 376 3.7 U

3/21 AMPS 389 3.6 U

My mother in law has an early morning doctor apt. that my DH will be driving her to, so I will need to give Henry his AM shot on Thursday about an hour and a half early. I need his help to hold him while I give him an injection. Will this be ok? Remember Henry is on the 10/14 dosing schedule.
I moved his shot time 15 minutes earlier last night and this morning. Tonight I am going to give his shot 30 minutes earlier. And in the morning an hour and a half early. I am thinking I should reduce his dose in the morning. Any advice appreciated,
 
Re: Henry 3/21 Need advice for shooting 1 1/2 hours early Th

Yes I think I'd reduce his dose some, I'm not sure how much though. What were you thinking?
 
Re: Henry 3/21 Need advice for shooting 1 1/2 hours early Th

Okay - so I'm looking at his spreadsheet, and you shoot ~.1 or .2 units higher at night - his 10 hr cycle, than you do in the morning for his 14 hr cycle. And he gives you a higher preshot in the morning. I don't get that.

So you want to reduce the shot for the morning. I think I'd reduce the evening before if you'll be shooting earlier in the morning. That will be your "shortened cycle", although you're shifting, so technically it's not really that much of a shortened cycle. And the day cycle will potentially be longer, so I would've thought you'd hold that dose or maybe do a slight increase.

Am I missing something here?
 
Re: Henry 3/21 Need advice for shooting 1 1/2 hours early Th

ohmygod_smile I just realized that you meant that you were reducing by .4u, I thought you were saying that you were going to shoot .4u. :oops:
 
Re: Henry 3/21 Need advice for shooting 1 1/2 hours early Th

Yes I meant reduce .04 U tonight and either .04 or .02 for the morning. Moving him 30-45 minutes earlier tonight and an hour and a half in the morning. I have been moving him back 15 minutes yesterday and this morning and 3o minutes tonight so his schedule will not be thrown off as much as just abruptly shooting an hour and a half early tomorrow morning.
 
Re: Henry 3/21 Need advice for shooting 1 1/2 hours early Th

Hi Angela
I think if it were me I would reduce by the .4 just to be on the safe side
 
Re: Henry 3/21 Need advice for shooting 1 1/2 hours early Th

Lu, thats the reason he is on the 10/14 schedule, his pattern is to always be lower at PMPS, it used to be he would be 200< every evening with long duration a few months ago. Now his PMPS's are closer to his AMPS, but still almost always considerably lower. The high AMPS was why I switched to a 10/14 shooting schedule as suggested by Joanna and others so there would be less time until his morning shot and thats why he gets a higher dose at PMPS to try to lower his AMPS. When I was shooting a 12/12 schedule his AMPS numbers ran in the 500's and PMPSs ran in 200's-300. After I changed his schedule, he was in the lower to mid 300s at AMPS and some 200's. He started creeping up again for AM numbers after he had an allergic type skin breakout and bacterial infection in October and these bumps he scratches recur from time to time. Vet thinks it might be a food allergy. I've tried all kinds of things with him, sliding scale, holding a dose, increasing/decreasing, BAM dose, etc. Hes just unpredictable. The last time I lowered him about .25 was back in Dec. when he hit a 59 at +4 or +6 and we've gradually gone back up to but not quite his doses before then.
Sorry my spreadsheet is not up to date, Google has been giving me fits again for the last week or so and I'm having trouble accessing it.

+4 277
+ 6.5 219
Negative ketones
 
Re: Henry 3/21 Need advice for shooting 1 1/2 hours early Th

Okay - the background helps explain it! I knew there had to be a logical explanation for it. Thank you! Goes to support the ECID philosophy even more!

I just suggested Holly & Josie check with you, as her work schedule and commute time impacts the shooting schedule - and Josie's new enough to Prozinc that she's sometimes throwing her those long cycles that I also had in the beginning. Really a challenge when you can't hang out for a couple of hours or pop in during the day.

How's Henry tonight?
 
Re: Henry 3/21 Need advice for shooting 1 1/2 hours early Th

His PMPS is 332 and I gave him 3.3 U in anticipation of tomorrow's earlier shooting time.
 
Re: Henry 3/21 Need advice for shooting 1 1/2 hours early Th

Hopefully all will go smoothly tomorrow, and he'll be able to get back to his normal schedule very soon, and with little excitement.

Good luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top