My kitty is always in the 300’s, sorry no chart , tonight pre dinner she tested 148, lowest ever! Not sure to give pm shot if 1.5 prozink or not. Vet is closed
I'm not a ProZinc user, so hopefully one of those will come by before you have to make the final shot decision. This is from the "New to the Group" sticky in the ProZinc forum:
The proper sequence for dosing insulin is: Test/Feed/Shoot. In the beginning, if your cat’s BG is not up to at least 200 mg/dL {11 mmol/L}, if your schedule allows, you can stall (without feeding) for 20+minutes, then retest the BG. You are looking for a number that is rising, not falling and up to 200 mg/dL {11 mmol/L}. If you stall once, but can’t do another round of stalling and your cat hasn’t reached a BG of 200 mg/dL {11 mmol/L}, you’ll need to skip the dose and wait until the next cycle. NOTE: Because pet-specific meters (such as the AlphaTrak2) often read higher than human meters, you may want to adjust the NO-SHOOT number to 225 mg/dL {12.5 mmol/L} or even 250 mg/dL {14 mmol/L} This gives you an added margin of safety when using an AlphaTrak2 or other pet-specific meter.
I'm not one of those people that feel comfortable with giving dosing advice without that spreadsheet. And I'm one of the main Prozinc guidance helpers.
Sorry, but that's the way it is.
We need to see the BG numbers in context. A single number does not give us enough information to go on and help you make a decision.
@Chris & China (GA) sets spreadsheets up for people all the time, if your computer skills are not up to it.