alexia&wednesday
Member
my cat has gone hypo and been hospitalized for days in the recent past because she had diarrhea while i was on vacation and the cat sitter gave her insulin still, which ran her into the ground.
the vet told me not to give her insulin if she was under 200. recently she has been lower than 200 in the mornings, and i have not been giving her insulin.
however, i am worried this is throwing everything off, because she gets insulin at night with dinner when she has finally gone up to 230 or so.
this morning her BG is 95, 30 minutes after a meal.
she is on 0.5u of lantus.....is it rational to skip this dose? i don't want her to go hypo, and i am leaving for work soon.
i am taking to her the vet soon, but i just moved and this will be a new vet.
help!
the vet told me not to give her insulin if she was under 200. recently she has been lower than 200 in the mornings, and i have not been giving her insulin.
however, i am worried this is throwing everything off, because she gets insulin at night with dinner when she has finally gone up to 230 or so.
this morning her BG is 95, 30 minutes after a meal.
she is on 0.5u of lantus.....is it rational to skip this dose? i don't want her to go hypo, and i am leaving for work soon.
i am taking to her the vet soon, but i just moved and this will be a new vet.
help!