Help reading Bella's numbers on spreadsheet, confused on were to go from here

Christine and Bella

Member Since 2025
Hello everyone,

So I had a scare and now I am spooked and feel horrible. Yesterday evening my cat had a lower PS value for her PM shot than I expected. It was around 150 to 160 when I was testing. I posted on here asking advice and on FB and was told that I could move forward with either her full dose (1 unit) or half a dose (.5). I decided to go with half a dose to be on the safe side since I had never seen such a low preshot value. Then I was told that her BG might be high the next day because she only got half of her dose. I woke up this morning and tested her BG and it was 320. I have given her a full dose before with lower numbers than that and she has done fine on it so I thought it would be ok to give her her full dose and that she would probably be trending high that day since I only gave her a half of a dose the night before. My husband was gone, and I needed to go run errands, this is the first day since she has been diagnosed that we have left her for an extended period of time and since her numbers seemed safe I wasn't as worried about it. Obviously I was mistaken. When I gave her her shot at 7:30am I was supposed to get home at around 12:30 pm to test her but I had unexpected things come up and got home around 2:00ish. When her libre sensor finally loaded the data onto my phone, it looked like she had a huge crash and went all the way down to hypo based off of what I saw. I am attached the screenshot of it below. After she went down to hypo (it said around 60) she had spiked back up like crazy and is continuing to spike right now. She seemed totally fine when I got home. I immediately tested her and the meter said 122 and after I tested her she ate some food (I had left out some food before I left for her too so I did have food out) I am so confused on what happened and why she crashed that fast and I feel horrible for leaving and lucky that she's ok. Would love to know why it did this, I am in the process of getting another phone and leaving it at home to monitor but haven't received that phone yet (someone is giving it to me). But now I will be making sure to not leave her alone until I receive this phone. I have loaded all of her numbers onto her spreadsheet, the ones with the * by it are the ones where I used the relion meter, the rest are libre sensor. Maybe she didn't eat enough in the morning?
 

Attachments

  • IMG_9129.PNG
    IMG_9129.PNG
    261.2 KB · Views: 3
Back
Top