Re: Help pls - hypo? 07/09 Nala PMPS 125, +2 68, +3 50, +4
I just took a good look at Nala's SS. I know Sienne has already told you that you should get more spot checks in, especially at +2. I would also try to get them at a variety of times...one night get a +3, +6, and +9, on other nights get some +3, +4, +5, +7, and +8 (doesn't have to be all in the same night). Right now, you really have no idea where Nala's nadir is because you've only checked a +6. Champ has never been a +6 cat and he tends to change his nadir around from week to week. Knowing when Nala nadirs, or around about the time she nadirs, will be helpful in a situation like tonight because you'll know when her numbers should be starting to inch upward and, therefore, you'll be able to know when her numbers should naturally start to rise and you don't need to give HC anymore. If she usually nadirs at +7, you probably wouldn't feed a +6 of 60 because she would start to rise naturally and wouldn't need it.
Also, and I know Sienne mentioned this too, make sure you don't change her dose based on her preshot numbers. She has to earn her reductions by going lower than 50. Make sure you read the protocol often so you get very familiar with all the little nuances in there. Increasing the dose has very specific rules too so if you see a number in the 400's, don't increase the dose.
You may see a bounce tomorrow because of these low numbers. If so, just hold the dose (unless she earned a reduction) and wait for the bounce to clear which can take up to 72 hours.