I've received information from my vet that conflicts with the research I've done in this group and online. This group tells me <11 (198), don't give insulin. My vet called today and said definitely give insulin unless <8 (144). She hasn't been very informative, and only just told me this fact 4 days after prescribing her Prozinc.
AMPS (9am) 9.6 (172.8) *as it was under 11, I did not give the insulin shot.
- breakfast: dry kibble 1/2 low carb
Retested (3pm) 12.2 (219.6)
- lunch: low carb (1%) wet food + very small amount dry dietetic (13% carb)
PMPS (9pm) 9.8 (176.4)
- dinner: dry kibble, 75% low carb dietetic (13% carb)
Insulin dropped since 3pm...
Is it possible my Contour Next Gen is off.or does it trend low?
!!! DO I give her insulin now or no? Prozinc 0.5u (SLGS).
I fear what will happen if I do and it's the wrong thing to do..
AMPS (9am) 9.6 (172.8) *as it was under 11, I did not give the insulin shot.
- breakfast: dry kibble 1/2 low carb
Retested (3pm) 12.2 (219.6)
- lunch: low carb (1%) wet food + very small amount dry dietetic (13% carb)
PMPS (9pm) 9.8 (176.4)
- dinner: dry kibble, 75% low carb dietetic (13% carb)
Insulin dropped since 3pm...
Is it possible my Contour Next Gen is off.or does it trend low?
!!! DO I give her insulin now or no? Prozinc 0.5u (SLGS).
I fear what will happen if I do and it's the wrong thing to do..