Squalliesmom
Member Since 2015
Hi all. I cannot seem to get Squallie's BG numbers back down where they were at the end of last month. He's getting 1.25 units, should I increase t hat to 1.5, or maybe even 2? Any advice is much appreciated, thanks!!!
Thank you! I will probably stay with the 1.25 tonight, just so I can get some sleep, but I'll try 1.5 for tomorrow's AM dose.I'm no expert in Vetsulin, but I think you could go to 1.5
You don't ever want to increase more than .25 without having someone who really understands your insulin guiding you
I'd just make sure to get some tests in later in the cycle
I'll try 1.5 for tomorrow's AM dose.
Didn't see this until after I already posted re: his PMPS. You must be psychic, lol, he just didn't want to wait till morning!Watch...now he'll throw you a really low AMPS just to keep life interesting![]()
That's what I went with. I have no idea where that 160 came from, last thing in the world I was expecting, lol! 'Course, now I feel like I have to stay up and watch him all night... again...I think the .5 is a good dose Lucy....Gotta love these sugarcats!! (and it's a good thing we do too!!)
Thanks! And you are so right, I am staying up checking him, no sleep for me tonight!Giver he can drop as much as 366 mg/dL with 1 unit (9/4/2015), and that the response to a dose isn't a straight line, 0.5 made sense. Smaller (0.25) might have let you sleep better!

Here's a couple cups of coffee for you. 
Thanks, Bobbie, needed that coffee, lol! I sat up with Squallie till about 4:30, figured I get up with him around 7:30 so I had it pretty well covered. No drastic lows, thankfully! And, of course, his AMPS is over 400.Hey Lucy hope your night was too terrible up and checking on Squallie. We will be interested to see how he did this morning with the reduced dose. Hope you got some sleep!Here's a couple cups of coffee for you.
![]()
Yikes, you really stayed up late!! I need to get you another cup of coffee.Thanks, Bobbie, needed that coffee, lol! I sat up with Squallie till about 4:30, figured I get up with him around 7:30 so I had it pretty well covered. No drastic lows, thankfully! And, of course, his AMPS is over 400.![]()
What we do for our fur babies....
I can't figure it out, Squallie's numbers have been crazy! He had seemed before this to be on a fairly even keel, I don't know what changed.Lucy, my baby is on Vetsulin also. His numbers have been all over the place lately. Never know what he is going to throw at me. I blame it on the change of seasons.