Help need advice Should I Shoot? PMPS 100

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet&Pippin

Member Since 2022
Hi guys,

Pippin usually gets 5u of Lantus twice a day, but his number seems low. Should I shoot? If I don't shoot now, should I still feed him his dinner at least?

Edit to Add: I'd likely be giving 4.75u from now on, since 5 seems really high (based on research and advice from others)
 
I see 100 tonight. Remember, the low point in a Lantus cycle are nearer the midpoint, or 4-7 hours after the shot. If you are seeing low 100's at shot times, he's going lower during the day and night. Please consider reducing the dose. With people who are new, we recommend not shooting below 200, until you have more data and ability to test other than preshot times.

And yes, feed that boy!
 
I see 100 tonight. Remember, the low point in a Lantus cycle are nearer the midpoint, or 4-7 hours after the shot. If you are seeing low 100's at shot times, he's going lower during the day and night. Please consider reducing the dose. With people who are new, we recommend not shooting below 200, until you have more data and ability to test other than preshot times.

And yes, feed that boy!

Okay, thanks. I believe you’re supposed to reduce by 0.25 at a time, right? And then kind of stay there for a few days? I’ll wait until he gets over 200 to shoot.
 
If you wait until he's over 200 to shoot and that is tonight, your shot time for tomorrow morning will be 12 hours after you shoot. Which is fine if your schedule can afford that much of a delay. If not, just skip and start with a new dose tomorrow morning at the time of your convenience.

I believe you’re supposed to reduce by 0.25 at a time, right?
That's if you are not overdose, and got to the existing dose with increasing safely. When do you think you'll be able to get a test in the +4-7 time frame?
 
If you wait until he's over 200 to shoot and that is tonight, your shot time for tomorrow morning will be 12 hours after you shoot. Which is fine if your schedule can afford that much of a delay. If not, just skip and start with a new dose tomorrow morning at the time of your convenience.


That's if you are not overdose, and got to the existing dose with increasing safely. When do you think you'll be able to get a test in the +4-7 time frame?
Oh, okay, got it. Honestly, I might just wait until his normal time tomorrow then.

I’m really, really going to try for tomorrow morning after his shot. I got in my new lancets with a better gauge size, and Pippin did great with testing (hopped up right in his little chair and was super brave!). I know I’ve been posting a lot recently because I have so many questions, is it okay if I make a new post tomorrow whenever I get that +4-7 dose to ask for dosing advice in the main forum?
 
Absolutely OK to ask a question in a new tomorrow. There is a lot to learn when you are knew, we all had tons of questions to start.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top