Help! Missed a shot, what to do?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kate and Basil

Member Since 2010
We missed Basil's shot at 8pm tonight. He was at 14.1, so he was meant to get his 1.5u, but we forgot. It's now +3 and he's at 12.1. What would you do??? His normal amps is anywhere from 12.2-16.6. Nadir seems to be at about +6, when he can get as low as 8.4. Pmps tends to be a bit lower...anywhere from 6.8-14.1, usually more likely around the 13.5-14 level.
Thanks,
Kate and Basil
 
I don't know your insulin, but I might give a slightly reduced dose. Maybe 1 unit?

I hope someone who knows your insulin comes along soon.
 
He seems to be low enough so I would just skip the shot. It is not that harmful to skip a shot once in awhile as long as there is not history of keytones or other problems.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top