HELP/ BEFORE DIAGNOSED PATTERN

Status
Not open for further replies.

CORKY

Member Since 2023
At 3:00pm Corky's BG was 342, I went out for some errands I cleaned and filled their water Bottle and I have it Marked to know how much they drink during the day, today the bottle was half empty and Corky has been sitting in front of the water bowl constantly and pushing the water out, this was a pattern before he got diagnosed. He is in hiding not in his usual resting places and does not respond to my calling as usual. I took the water bowl away. I need advice please, his dose is at 6:00 PM
 
BG 414 I'm ready for dosing please someone answer me if I should adjust the dose
PLEASE
 
Last edited:
At 3:00pm Corky's BG was 342, I went out for some errands I cleaned and filled their water Bottle and I have it Marked to know how much they drink during the day, today the bottle was half empty and Corky has been sitting in front of the water bowl constantly and pushing the water out, this was a pattern before he got diagnosed. He is in hiding not in his usual resting places and does not respond to my calling as usual. I took the water bowl away. I need advice please, his dose is at 6:00 PM
@Suzanne & Darcy
 
@CORKY
I see you gave 1U. I think that was fine but if you're doing the SLGS dosing method, you hold the same dose for at least 7 days before changing (unless he dropped below 90)

He is dropping pretty fast tonight though so I'd give him a small snack of his regular low carb food and test again at +3. Hopefully that snack will get him to not continue to drop so fast.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top