SweetAngel
Member Since 2014
hi, well I tested Angel again at +12, and he was 7.9/142 ON AN ALPHATRAK!!
I've just let him go out, he will be back within the hour. He is on one unit Prozinc. Do I
a) skip his dose and test at 7am which would be +19 and if all is fine give his dose then and the next at 7pm?
b) test again in an hour or so and if his bg is above 230 on alphatrak feed and shoot
c)" "150 " " give .5 unit?
If I do decide to test again in an hour and his bg is still too low, what do I do?
If I did skip his dose and give it 7 hours late, would this put him at risk or undo all the positive signs?
I've just let him go out, he will be back within the hour. He is on one unit Prozinc. Do I
a) skip his dose and test at 7am which would be +19 and if all is fine give his dose then and the next at 7pm?
b) test again in an hour or so and if his bg is above 230 on alphatrak feed and shoot
c)" "150 " " give .5 unit?
If I do decide to test again in an hour and his bg is still too low, what do I do?
If I did skip his dose and give it 7 hours late, would this put him at risk or undo all the positive signs?