Help??????Amps 150 shoot or no shoot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kya’s Mom 1983

Member Since 2018
i have to leave for work at 530am it’s 500 now. Just tested 150. I can’t stall do I feed and give .25 again or no shoot? kinda same pattern as yesterday
 
Sorry Kya. Just seeing this now. You could try dropping the dose back to 1u tonight and see if that evens out the cycles so you have 2 pre-shots that are shootable.
 
And that is fine but better to be able to get 2 cycles that are similar than having one where BG is higher than it would be with a full dose. A lot if not most cats go lower at night so when you get a lower AMPS given that Novolin sometimes doesn't last a full 12 hours, it makes me wonder just how low BG might have gone during the night. Try the lower dose and if possible, set an alarm for around +5 or +6 during the night to see if you can catch her night nadir along with the usual before bed test.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top