HELP! AMPS = 126

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda & Jake

Member Since 2013
This is only Jake's 2nd day of insulin. I have to leave for work in about 20 minutes. I just got an AMPS of 126. He's supposed to get
1.0 units 2x day.

What do I do?
 
I would skip the shot. You don't yet have the data to shoot this low. If you don't shoot, there's no need to worry about Jake's numbers dropping too low.
 
Hi guys .. don't think I've been to your condo before, so welcome from us! This is a great start to day 2! I know it can be so nervous seeing these "low" numbers the first few times .. Better off not to shoot since you don't have much data and won't be home today ... have a great day guys!
 
Thanks, Peter.

I have someone coming to check on him around lunch time so that makes me a little less nervous.

Have a great day too!
 
Good morning, Amanda. Good thinking on posting for help. You shouldn't have to worry about Jake since you skipped. I hope you have a great day and he gives you some nice numbers tonight, even with the missed dose.

In your subject line on your original post, it might be a good idea to go ahead and enter the date and Jake's name :) "3/4 Jake AMBG 123". FYI, We say AMBG or PMBG when there is no shot (morning blood glucose and evening blood glucose) so that way everyone knows he didn't get insulin.
 
Thanks, Courtney.

I have updated my chart and am getting ready to update my previous post.

I did give Jake .25 this morning but was so rushed to get out the door that I forgot to log it
in his chart. His PMPS was 134 so I gave him another .25 just to be consistent.
 
Thanks, Liz.

I'm currently trying all kinds of different canned foods to see which ones my kitties will eat.
They have been eating Halo canned for about 8 months but I noticed that it's higher in carbs
so I'm really experimenting at this point.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
 
Liz,

I have found her list and it's been very helpful. My problem right now is trying to find something the kitties
like just as much as the Halo but with fewer carbs.
 
Thanks, Sienne.

Based on his numbers I have come to the same conclusion.
During the week I can get a +10 but that's about it. I won't be able to get any +2 or +3 until
the weekend.
 
Sorry, Sienne.

I do manage to get PM +3 and a +10 in the morning. I'm unable to get anything in between his AMPS and PMPS
during the week.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top