Harley PMPS 443

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Harley 63/+12

WOW :o I can't say I blame you on that one! We have to be careful our BOS don't end up being "brain of sh*t"!
 
Re: Harley 63/+12

Hope Harley comes up for you and has a good steady day for you!
 
Re: Harley 63/+12

Wow Harley. I too wish he comes up some, so you can shoot soon, and that he has a steady day today.
 
Re: Harley 63/+12, 76/+12.75-dose question

I have to decide about the shot. Harley is 76/+12.75, so he is rising. I am uncomfortable about shooting the full 3.5, so what about BCS dose of 2 for today???

Pattie
 
Re: Harley 63/+12, 76/+12.75-dose question

You don't want to or your shot time schedule will not allow you to stall any longer and see if he rises enough to shoot the full dose? Is that what you're saying? Because normally, we don't like to recommend a stall and a reduced dose, but it is your call.
 
Re: Harley 63/+12, 76/+12.75-dose question

When I do a BCS, most times, I only reduce by a small part or a shave, not much. I think just enough to make me feel a bit more comfortable is all it does, because it's really the shed from the dose before that you're working with at PS time.

Remember, he will be fed (and you can give him some MC if that makes you feel better) and the new Lantus shot will not have onset until about 2 hours from now.

And the late shot is like a dose reduction, already.

If it were me, and I was scared and had to leave, I guess I would shoot a 3.00 or maybe a 2.50, and leave lots of food out.
 
Re: Harley 63/+12, 76/+12.75-dose question

I'm glad you got the +8 last night to compare this +12 to. It looks like Harley has been surfing the 60s.
Harley surf along nicely today
sporty41.gif
.
 
Harley is riding the bouncy train - PMPS 443 - ouch. Oh, and he is starving, looks like a night that he goes through a couple of cans of FF. I must have missed something - FF has now gone up to $.63 a can. When did this happen.

Pattie
 
Hay Pattie. Your ss is confusing. It says 3.00 in the units column, but there's a +14, a +16.5, and a +22.5.

Come on down Harley. Nice and easy, nice and soon..
 
This AM I shot 3.0 units at hour 13. I thought that was how you were to count if you shoot later than the +12. I think I will come over to your Petsmart and buy food Sandy - it is very expensive here.

Pattie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top