Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sev

Member Since 2011
ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

Seems .2u keeps him long and low as well. Looks like Kitty was in the green from +6 to +10 by the numbers.
AMPS came in @ 127. And +13 was 140.
Looks like another late shot. Time to start practicing on .1u by the looks of it.
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

Run Kitty!! Run!!!

14.5 @ 120!!
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

1. Show him the insulin bottle.

2. Let him sniff the insulin bottle.

3. Dab a little behind his ears.

4. Just poke him with an empty syringe.......the body may think it got insulin.

cat_pet_icon party_cat Happy NEW Year!
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

Hope + (((Baby)))GA said:
1. Show him the insulin bottle.

2. Let him sniff the insulin bottle.

3. Dab a little behind his ears.

4. Just poke him with an empty syringe.......the body may think it got insulin.

cat_pet_icon party_cat Happy NEW Year!

HAHAHAHHA!!!
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

This is also in conjunction with me upping Kitty's meals to 3oz.
I have been getting the feeling I have not been feeding him enough.
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

+16 is 119.
1 point higher than the same time yesterday with .2u.
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

+17 is 91. :shock: :shock: :shock:
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

Go big P Go!!
I hope you guys have a great and insulin free year!!
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

Wow! This is really tremendous! Go Kitty!
cat_pet_icon
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

This is also in conjunction with me upping Kitty's meals to 3oz.
I have been getting the feeling I have not been feeding him enough.
Pancreas is thankful for getting more food to work with. ;-)
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

Hope + (((Baby)))GA said:
This is also in conjunction with me upping Kitty's meals to 3oz.
I have been getting the feeling I have not been feeding him enough.
Pancreas is thankful for getting more food to work with. ;-)

+18 @ 91

Just gave him a fresh turkey snack. We'll see if he holds steady after that.
I also left the reg food out all day so far and he has come in and nibbled a couple times.
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

+19 @ 114.
This is an hour after a fresh turkey neck, giblet, heart and liver snack.
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

+22 come in at 174.
2 hours to go. Wonder if he will stay under 300?
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

What a Great start to the NEW YEAR! AWESOME!

lori
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

TOUCH DOWN!!!! +24 @ 167 :!: :!: :o :shock: :shock:
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

Looking great, Sev. Looks like you may need to start mini dosing. Shooting once he gets to your target number off the 12/12 schedule.
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Looking great, Sev. Looks like you may need to start mini dosing. Shooting once he gets to your target number off the 12/12 schedule.

Oh boy. That will be fun.
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

Well, the good news is that, usually, it is a short process to OTJ. And the time between shots stretches out. But it does require quite a bit of testing. Course, you are good at that. :mrgreen:
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Well, the good news is that, usually, it is a short process to OTJ. And the time between shots stretches out. But it does require quite a bit of testing. Course, you are good at that. :mrgreen:

Those poor poor ears.

+25 @ 163.
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

Kitty Marches on .
+26 @ 157
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

+28 @ 212.

To late to shoot tonight.
Should I stick with .2 for another cycle?
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

Wonder if you'd do less, if you'd get a cycle that would be easier for you to live with?
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

Dont know. Going to have to get some U-100's. I almost out of U-40's in any case.
His AMPS came in at 436. If he rose evenly it would have been just under 30 points an hour.
I shot .2u again to see if the pattern is consistent. .1 is the lowest I would be able to get out of a U-40.
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

with the amount you are testing sev, why not start shooting when he is rising, or hitting 200, instead of 12/12 and you'll hopefully avoid those big spikes, keep him stable and I bet you'll get him OTJ in no time.

ie. last night you knew he was rising from 191-212, if you shot a tiny dose then it would probably stabalize him, and he'll go a long time on that I bet!
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

cellosmom said:
with the amount you are testing sev, why not start shooting when he is rising, or hitting 200, instead of 12/12 and you'll hopefully avoid those big spikes, keep him stable and I bet you'll get him OTJ in no time.

ie. last night you knew he was rising from 191-212, if you shot a tiny dose then it would probably stabalize him, and he'll go a long time on that I bet!

That was my thought. However I was looking for some counsel prior to proceeding.
Also I will be missing from +4 to +10 in the coming days.

The lowest I can a get with the U40 is .1u. I found a way to determine .2u accurately and I believe I can do the same with .1u.
As suggested it looks like I will need to go to U100's this week.

Today I realy wanted to make sure Kitty is in a holding pattern. Also tonight is the last night for his antibiotics. The next couple of days could be interesting as the antibiotics wear off.
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

Kitty came in @ 130 at +4.
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

Have you pmed Lori and Tom (the newbie kit lady) about some U100s? She had some at one time.

You could try the "drop" with U40s. That is all I think I would give when he hits the 180+ range.
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Have you pmed Lori and Tom (the newbie kit lady) about some U100s? She had some at one time.

You could try the "drop" with U40s. That is all I think I would give when he hits the 180+ range.

Was just PM'ing Lori. She shipped 200 U-40's and they seem to have been lost out there somewhere. She is looking into U-100's for me.
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

Looks like Kitty is leveling off. +5 is 101.
Now lets see if the surf is up. ;-)
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

I sent Brenda a pm but want to let everyone know 2 packages of u40's were mailed out about 2 weeks ago. The address on the paypal account is different from the address Brenda just pm'd me to send a replacement of u100's.
If you change your address since you opened a paypal account you must change it with paypal as well.
These supplies went to NY which is several states away from where they should have gone.

Lori
Newbie Kits
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

lori and tom (GA) said:
I sent Brenda a pm but want to let everyone know 2 packages of u40's were mailed out about 2 weeks ago. The address on the paypal account is different from the address Brenda just pm'd me to send a replacement of u100's.
If you change your address since you opened a paypal account you must change it with paypal as well.
These supplies went to NY which is several states away from where they should have gone.

Lori
Newbie Kits

Hi Lori.
I have several shipping addresses.
The default address is the TN one. Not sure how the NY address ended up being the one you got.
This is the first time this has happened. I have received several packaged paid through via Paypal since.
I just got confirmation that the packages are in NY.
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

Just checked the preferences in Paypal. Everything appears to be correct.
Also just checked 2 recent online purchases that are in transit. The shipping address is correct.
This is very strange.
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

Wow, that is bizarre. I'm glad you have found them.
Looks like you totally won't be needing them YAY :RAHCAT
I can send you out some u100's to get you on your way....but I don't think you'll need a full 100.
Do you mind if I put them in a small box, cheaper but not priority.
And I'll pick up the tab.
It does seem your on your way OTJ :mrgreen:
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

lori and tom (GA) said:
Wow, that is bizarre. I'm glad you have found them.
Looks like you totally won't be needing them YAY :RAHCAT
I can send you out some u100's to get you on your way....but I don't think you'll need a full 100.
Do you mind if I put them in a small box, cheaper but not priority.
And I'll pick up the tab.
It does seem your on your way OTJ :mrgreen:

That would be great Lori.
Thank you.
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

even if you're away from +4-+10 it should be still fine to do, looks like kitty is going longer than that anyways! It's the theory behind most tight regulation protocols, lots of people do the shoot as needed and it works really well! I wouldn't hope for a pattern at this point unfortunately though :P Biology doesn't always like to follow rigid patterns!
 
Re: Happy New Year!!! And Kitty goes long for the kick off!

cellosmom said:
even if you're away from +4-+10 it should be still fine to do, looks like kitty is going longer than that anyways! It's the theory behind most tight regulation protocols, lots of people do the shoot as needed and it works really well! I wouldn't hope for a pattern at this point unfortunately though :P Biology doesn't always like to follow rigid patterns!

Yup. Your right. No pattern today.
+9 @ 249.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top