Rob & Harley (GA)
Very Active Member
Merry ChristmaQuanzaHaunaka and a very Happy New Year.
It's a crazy end to a crazy year. My New Years Resolution is to have no stressfull or difficult events in 2011. ;-)
My internet has been on and off for about a week, last night I got it fixed so I'm back.
My poor little civie Sam (St. Sabrina Princess Warrier, she's my mouser) either broke or dislocated one of her toes and when she did her claw punctured her paw pad and stuck in there. The vet wants to wait to let the puncture heal up and then look at the toe, it may have to be amputated. She came home with a splint on her leg which was to stay on until Thursday but lasted about 10 minutes. It takes me longer to put it on her than it takes her to get it off. So I scrubbed out the bathroom with disinfectant got a lb that uses pellets instead of litter (can't have litter stick to her wound), put her food and water in the bathroom and she is quarintined in there until further notice or the puncture on her paw pad heals up, I don't want it to get infected, she's doing pretty good in there, she's not crying or clawing to get out but will make a dash for the door when I open it. I'm trying to give her liquid Orbax once a day, I think of Judy every time, some goes in her, some goes on her, some goes on me. I'm using the clothes pin trick and that helps some.
Harley's bg was 123 this morning so no shot, Gator I know you used to shoot lower numbers any guidance on what I should know at these lower numbers?
On a personal note I hung Plum colored thermal insulated drapes in my living room and I love them, the color is so rich and the insulation keeps the drafty windows from lowering the temp in there.
We are expecting RAIN changing to freezing rain changing to snow going into the new year, nothing good can come of that. So the petting zoo and I will be hunkered up in the house for the weekend.
I hope everyone has a fabulous New Years weekend.
Robin
It's a crazy end to a crazy year. My New Years Resolution is to have no stressfull or difficult events in 2011. ;-)
My internet has been on and off for about a week, last night I got it fixed so I'm back.
My poor little civie Sam (St. Sabrina Princess Warrier, she's my mouser) either broke or dislocated one of her toes and when she did her claw punctured her paw pad and stuck in there. The vet wants to wait to let the puncture heal up and then look at the toe, it may have to be amputated. She came home with a splint on her leg which was to stay on until Thursday but lasted about 10 minutes. It takes me longer to put it on her than it takes her to get it off. So I scrubbed out the bathroom with disinfectant got a lb that uses pellets instead of litter (can't have litter stick to her wound), put her food and water in the bathroom and she is quarintined in there until further notice or the puncture on her paw pad heals up, I don't want it to get infected, she's doing pretty good in there, she's not crying or clawing to get out but will make a dash for the door when I open it. I'm trying to give her liquid Orbax once a day, I think of Judy every time, some goes in her, some goes on her, some goes on me. I'm using the clothes pin trick and that helps some.
Harley's bg was 123 this morning so no shot, Gator I know you used to shoot lower numbers any guidance on what I should know at these lower numbers?
On a personal note I hung Plum colored thermal insulated drapes in my living room and I love them, the color is so rich and the insulation keeps the drafty windows from lowering the temp in there.
We are expecting RAIN changing to freezing rain changing to snow going into the new year, nothing good can come of that. So the petting zoo and I will be hunkered up in the house for the weekend.
I hope everyone has a fabulous New Years weekend.
Robin