Happy Birthday Loki 4/2/13

Status
Not open for further replies.

mimi4neeyah and Loki

Active Member
AMPS 440 maybe because I explained that at 16 if he were human he could drive, but as a cat , it's not possible . ohmygod_smile What am I going to do with this boy and his horrid AMPS's ?
 
party_cat Happy Birthday Loki.

Hard to tell what is happening at night. I know you have experimented with food overnight, but I wonder if a snack at +6 might help a lower number if that is what is causing the higher amps. (can't remember if you have a automatic feeder). The other thing to try might be a tiny bit less insulin at night. (you are giving the same dose for a low 200 as a high 300). I know we wanted to try a consistent dose, but we are getting big fluctuations.

Maybe this weekend, plan a night curve?
 
Happy Birthday, Loki! Another April baby! I think Sue is right, when Simba was first on insulin we did a higher day / lower night shot. Not really sure why the vet opted for that, unless it's due to the night activity driving the BG down a little more than the all day sleep fest.

>^..^<
 
ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile AMPS tonight are 342 Gave his 1.6 unit. Going for a conference with his vet on Thurs in the morning. The vet called me a few weeks ago and wanted to discuss changing Loki diabetes protocol but wanted to do more research first. Will see what he is thinking and let you guys know.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top