Hank- AMPS- 107 PMPS 118

Status
Not open for further replies.

bettyandhank

Very Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9819

up late again.

He keeps throwing me low numbers. I don't have rules for these. We are too new.
Cannot on any regular basis sit and watch and moniter day in&out.

I gave another token BCS today....more than -0-, less than normal (.25) maybe +/- .1? Have no way looking at the syringe to gauge w/ certainty how much is in there. pretty sure he got at least a drop. 2 cycles of this now, last night and today.



I will be gone today...could be into the late night, or earlier...plans still TBD. If i am gone many hours, this seems safer.

What is Hank trying to tell me?

Are there dose suggestions for us?

I am trying a new vet tomorrow. I'm sure they will have opinions and probably not big on my making independent dosing decisions.

he sure looks/acts great right now.

Tonight we need to start catching back up to our regular schedule. If I end up home early, we sure would like to catch some time up...more than the 15-20 minutes planned. Perhaps since we have done 2 rounds of BCS, we can shoot a bit earlier safely?
Guess we'll see what time we're here and decide.


see ya'll tonight!

B&H
 
Re: Hank- AMPS- 107

Are there dose suggestions for us?
hi betty. i haven't stopped by your condo in quite awhile, but wanted to stop by to see how hank is doing.

in answer to your question...
no one here can intelligently/safely offer any dosing advice without more data. we have no idea how low 0.25u was taking hank, nor do we know how low he's been going on the 0.1u or 0.2u you've been shooting. we need to see spot checks and before bed checks... every day. lantus dosing is based on nadirs... not preshot numbers, kwim? shooting your lowest preshot number ever requires getting those early spot checks whether it's day time or night time. we have a saying around here... the lower the preshot number, the earlier the spot checks. getting a +1 and +2 will give you an idea if any further testing is needed that cycle. sometimes i set the alarm to wake me up so i can grab a test at +5 or +6. that way i get an idea of how low the dose is taking kitty.

hank is doing so well. obviously, i can't make any promises, but it sure looks to me like hank wants to go OTJ... soon. a few more weeks of some serious spot checking may be all it takes...
 
Moved up only 10 minutes toward catching back up to our old schedule.

Could NOT find the meter for PMPS. Ultimately had to use a backup meter....same brand/model. New- had to code, set clock, etc..

Our PMPS- on THIS meter was 118.

I shot a sk. 25. Wishing I had gotten closer to .25. ...not good measuring these micro-doses anyway. He got SOMETHING.

Tomorrow is a new vet appointment.

Any suggestions? I have not had great luck so far as ya'll know.


we are sleepy..... going to bed. zzzzzzzzz


B&H
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top