? Gypsy: 8/20 AMBG 99, PMBG 105, +2.5 113, +9 127--Day 1 of OTJ Trial

Status
Not open for further replies.
You%2Bcan%2Bdo%2Bit.jpg
 
113 tonight. It's only been 2.5 hours since preshot BG, but I've got to head to bed. Hopefully it'll have dipped by morning. We'll see.
 
Still climbing, though slowly. She's up to 127 this morning. Shot time is in 3 hours, and I'm getting ready to put food down. I'm wondering if I need to put her back on Lantus. And if so at what dose. Thoughts?
 
Good morning. If she's still high in these numbers, then try the drop dose and see what Gypsy does. I guess she has other plans and isn't quite ready.
 
Thanks, @Mandy & Rex . That's what I'm thinking. I'll try her again in about six hours, and then if her preshot is still over 100, I'll start her back on Lantus. It was worth a try, but yeah. She's not quite ready yet, I don't guess.
 
I think she might need some more support. Usually before taking them off insulin completely, a .25 dose is done and then a 0.1 dose and some even go to a drop. She had so many skipped shots and only one dose of 0.1 so it is hard to know whether she was really ready for the OTJ trial.

You test enough to go by TR protocol which might make supporting her with insulin a bit longer easier to do. JMHO
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top