Gypsy 12/14 AMPS 342, +5 258, PMPS 312, +5 280, +6 294

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel

Very Active Member
Gave 3.2 units. Going to update her SS. Hopefully this dose will bring her down more.
 
Re: Gypsy 12/14 AMPS 342, +5 258

Little by little is the way to do it. Once you break through and get a lower nadir, you may be able to stabilize your dose.
 
Re: Gypsy 12/14 AMPS 342, +5 258

Well I'm not sure about this. Not much change tonight. Maybe she needs to spend a few days here before the numbers change?
 
Possibly.

You could give it about 3 shots at that number, with nadirs, then step up if the nadir is still above 150 mg/dL. However, the longer the glucose stays high, the more damage can be happening to the organs (kidney, heart, eyes). Intensive monitoring and increases depend on your availability, too, so do what you can, when you can.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top