Gypsy 1/8 AMPS 309 PMPS 321, +4 270

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel

Member Since 2013
Well guess yesterday wasn't a fluke. Gave fat 0.8 though I doubt it's necessary at this point. 3 high numbers in a row...unless she's pretty low tonight, going to reduce. I thought about it for this morning, but didn't want to when I won't be here. At least tonight I can check her a few hours post shot. She is awfully sensitive! Maybe 0.4 is the magic number? Can always experiment to find out!!
 
Re: Gypsy 1/8 AMPS 309

It's good you have a positive attitude, Rachel. :mrgreen: or maybe you are just polite on line. I like your plan and maybe she will do better on lower.

If not, maybe one of the L insulins will work better. They have a flatter, longer cycle so are supposed to even out the highs and lows. And since the cycle is longer, she may not react to the tiny changes so much.

She is not in bad numbers at all. And she is on a tiny dose. But I know this is frustrating.
 
Re: Gypsy 1/8 AMPS 309

Ha! I feel more positive since I know lowering often works on her. I'm hoping a tiny amount lower will do her good since the fat shots caused the increase. Hopefully it'll work...the slight flexibility that ProZinc gives with shot time helps me out a lot with my schedule. I'll look into L insulins if we can't get her regulated. Who knows? It's frustrating but I try to keep a smile on...she's worth the work to figure it out!
 
Re: Gypsy 1/8 AMPS 309 PMPS 321

Well there's a number. Gave 0.4. Figured it can't hurt to try. Keep paws crossed!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top