Gremlin - 02/06 - (photo) AMPS 149, +6 45!!! PMPS 148, +3.5 139

Laura and Gremlin (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday
Those numbers are getting better and better! I'm just hoping he cruises safety and doesn't drop too low... Work again today so one test in the middle of the day.

I took some photos of him eating from his special bowl last night. This bowl has been a godsend with the missing front leg!
IMG_20200601_224512.jpg
IMG_20200601_224524.jpg
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20200601_224512.jpg
    IMG_20200601_224512.jpg
    102.5 KB · Views: 51
  • IMG_20200601_224524.jpg
    IMG_20200601_224524.jpg
    44.1 KB · Views: 48
45!!! I don't like this! Especially when I have to go back to work!!! :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting::arghh:
I have given him some medium carb food, I don't have any high-carb at the moment. And I've worded my son up on how to spot a hypo and what to do.
 
Last edited:
He was starving, found out that's an early sign of hypo... My son has kept an eye on him. Still nervous! Only just over an hour to go until I go home.
 
I didn't end up testing him when I got home. He was okay, had some food and went back for more cuddles with my son.

I've just done his PM test and shot and he's slightly lower than this morning... No bounce (yet). But now I'm worried about tonight. Perhaps I need to switch to SLGS, though I know nothing about it. I don't need to get Grem into remission, I just need him well and safe. Normally I'd have dropped his insulin dose after today.
 
Back
Top