Grayson & Lu
Member Since 2012
UGH!!! I used to blame Grayson's high numbers on fur shots, although I'd never seen a wet spot on his fur. Since the Insulin Resistence dx, I've re-thought whether or not they really were fur shots. Well, this morning.... NO DOUBT! It was on him, on my hands, on the table... and alot. I tried shooting on his tummy skin (actually his side, where it's growing back from the ultrasound), and had an "in & out". I've also never smelled the insulin before - and apparently neither had he, cuz he looked around and sniffed it!
Was shooting 4.5u, and although it's never encouraged to re-shoot, I gave him a token dose of 1.5u. There's no doubt that at least that much came out, probably more like 3.5 or 4u. Will check him at lunch.
So this makes 2 consecutive pink preshots. i'm pretty excited to NOT be seeing red or black. Here's a brief recap:
Sat
AMPS 436 Shot 4.0; fed t-2 [Fancy Feast Classic Turkey & Giblet - 2 cans]
+3.25 374
+6 339
+7.5 384; fed c-1 [Fancy Feast Classic Chicken]
PMPS 421 Shot 4.0: Fed t-2
+3.75 401
+5.25 365; fed t-1
Sun
AMPS 436 Shot 4.0; fed c-2
+5 365
+9 326
PMPS 342 (!!!) Shot 4.0; fed t-2
+4.5 401
Mon
AMPS 387 Shot 4.5 (fur shot) Shot additional 1.5; fed c-2
Was shooting 4.5u, and although it's never encouraged to re-shoot, I gave him a token dose of 1.5u. There's no doubt that at least that much came out, probably more like 3.5 or 4u. Will check him at lunch.
So this makes 2 consecutive pink preshots. i'm pretty excited to NOT be seeing red or black. Here's a brief recap:
Sat
AMPS 436 Shot 4.0; fed t-2 [Fancy Feast Classic Turkey & Giblet - 2 cans]
+3.25 374
+6 339
+7.5 384; fed c-1 [Fancy Feast Classic Chicken]
PMPS 421 Shot 4.0: Fed t-2
+3.75 401
+5.25 365; fed t-1
Sun
AMPS 436 Shot 4.0; fed c-2
+5 365
+9 326
PMPS 342 (!!!) Shot 4.0; fed t-2
+4.5 401
Mon
AMPS 387 Shot 4.5 (fur shot) Shot additional 1.5; fed c-2