Grayson 3/4

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grayson & Lu

Very Active Member
Good afternoon all...

Although the sun has peaked out a few times, it's still cold and damp and gray here... a good day to be inside! Unfortunately my inside is at the office; Grayson got a pass today and stayed home! Which means I don't have nearly as many numbers for him as I usually do (for which he is eternally grateful!).

So we've been riding the 2.0 wagon for a while now (since Wed night)... and he continues to be holding pretty flat. His range today from 370 PS to 288 - somewhat better than yesterday, but just one yellow - pretty much the same since Feb 23rd, IF a yellow at all.

So I'm thinking an increase may be in order. Maybe an additional .2u? or .4u? or be really wild and go up to 2.5u? Thoughts?

Thanks in advance,
Lu-Ann
 
Yes, I think an increase is in order. I really think he will need more, but I would only increase by .2. If you go slow, it will hopefully keep you from missing "his dose". But, if the .2 increase does not give you better numbers in about 3 days, I would be ready to increase again.

What were the Ketone levels today?
 
Ketones - TRACE, and he had 100 mL fluids at lunchtime. Will head home to check on him / PMPS in about 1.5 hrs.

Would love to see numbers change some this week, but I'm gonna have to do a conservative increase as you suggested regardless. Meetings Tues, Wed & Thurs evenings, so not the time to do anything drastic.
 
Woo Hoo! How low can he go???

PMPS 276
Shot 2.0 (was gonna increase to 2.2, but since his PS was so much lower than usual, I held the dose)
he's eaten 1.5 cans FF (Appetite has returned!!!) :-D
+1 334
+3 245!!!

Haven't seen anything this low except once since two readings on Feb 19th! Must be that full kitty moon someone referred to!!! Come on down!!! This little guy has had pancakes for over two weeks - WOO HOO!!! Guess I'll stay up for awhile and keep an eye on him! Maybe the little patch of trimmed fur made the difference! Whatever it was, I'll take it!!!

Did I mention his legs are working? The little turnip has decided he likes to jump onto the kitchen counter! :shock: (happy they're working - not so happy about the counter!) :lol:

I don't know how to behave!!! dancing_cat
 
Did you think we'd EVER see it??? I wasn't so sure! So deep in a yellow - think a blue is completely out of the question??? (give me an inch... I want a mile!!!)
 
Well, again, it was good while it lasted!

Recap:

PMPS 276 - lowest PS in a long while!
+1 334
+3 245 - lowest number in several weeks
+4 256/267
+5 324/311

... and calling it a night. Looks like the blues are not in my future - at least for tonight - unless he double dips. The good thing is I haven't had to worry about hypos!

Maybe tomorrow?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top