Grayson 3/24

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grayson & Lu

Very Active Member
Teetering on the brink of red, but he stayed in the pinks...

AMPS 394 Shot 4.4 (increased .2)

Everyone is resting quietly after b'fast, so I think I'll head back and take advantage of this time!
 
I hope the increase brings the numbers down. I agree with the slow calculated increases, they appear warranted. I got up to 4.5 units with Kitty before I saw a lot of downward movement. Good Luck!
 
+4 324

He's laying by my feet wagging his tail really wide. Probably hoping for some nice seafood, now that I'm back from an errand... :-D
 
Much Better..Glad to see the yellow! Some cats just take more-- it isn't a sin!
 
Grayson's not opposed to low numbers - or sinning, for that matter. But I think he thinks the green or blue might clash w/ his beautiful gray suit, which is presently wagging on my keyboard!

The yellow was a little short lived, but I'm not making him a pincushion today either.

+8 333

It's times like these, I'd really like to dose him early [as in NOW] so his preshot number would be so much lower. I know that's not good protocol, but every once in a while I'd love for him to throw me a bone!

Since he's not gotten much in terms of food or snacks today, he'd probably love for me to throw HIM a bone right now!!! ;-)
 
Grayson says, "Hmmmm, let's see.... THREE official meal times, plus all the in-between I can twist her arm into giving me.... are you kidding me? Uh, WHEN can we start???!!!" :o

As for me, I guess I wouldn't be opposed to it, I know I'd rather shoot smaller doses (the overall total doesn't frighten me - just the larger quantity at one time). I do want to put on my spreadsheet geek hat first and look at his numbers from every angle first. It's not like my life doesn't already revolve around the babies! :lol:
 
We've not had too much experience w/ the bounces that everyone else seems to have... guess we don't get low enough to shoot up like Jax on his rocket ship, or drop like Hershey. Although I'm not always thrilled to stay so flat, I don't know that I'd have the energy to go through the highs and lows that they have either, so maybe it's not completely bad.

I shot PMPS early tonight... didn't want him climbing much more beyond the 443 he already registered. Went w/ the 4.4u again... we'll see where he goes from here. Maybe another yellow if I'm lucky.
 
PMPS 443 Shot 4.4u
+2.25 385
+4 348

Should start coming down soon. I figure I've got about 2 more hours of paperwork and laundry to do (I'm a REAL party animal!) - unless I see something REALLY surprising, he'll get some +6 food and we'll call it a night! Woo Hoo!

Most of the storms have passed... maybe one more batch to come through tonight - temp has finally dropped. Fortunately, storms don't even phase my guys! Maybe if the dogs were freaked out, the cats might stress, but as long as everyone is just laying around, no worries. Call me LUCKY, I guess!
 
I think Grayson believes I forgot my promise to him. Didn't finish the paperwork, but the laundry is just about done - done enough for tonight, so we'll test, give him some food, and call it good night! See you guys at the big event!!!

PMPS 443
+2.25 385
+4 348
+6 342 (huh?)
 
Grayson (and all the rest!) enjoyed their midnight snack!

Don't be too wild tonight... save some energy for Kitten's celebration! :-D

Buenos Nachos! (yes, intended like that!)
 
Glad your storms weren't too bad. We had several come through, one with enough lightning to get to Oreo. We discovered him sitting in Joe's window watching the storm, heart just a-racin' , so we closed the bedroom door to encourage Oreo to stay with us and not think about the storm. He didn't cry or hide or anything...I don't even try to figure them out...

Goodnight...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top