Grayson 2/22

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grayson & Lu

Member Since 2012
Good afternoon all -

Grayson has been staying comfortably in the 300s since returning to .4u... which I've stuck with while I have several night meetings. The surprise 193 reading from last night was clearly a fluke - as was the previous 154 Sunday night. Since then it's been all pinks & yellows. I'm hoping w/ a slight increase I may be able to bump his flat little cycles down a bit... but I just want to be there to see them in person (not that I'm a control freak or anything! :lol: )

So this morning was about the lowest preshot I've had - 302 - shooting the "full" dose. +3 was 325, and I'm heading home shortly to run 2 more... hopefully we'll see something nice and blue or green! Gotta keep a check on his ketones too, as last night he was up to the color above trace... Stay tuned!
 
I think you are looking great. Agree completely about waiting till you are around to increase. Not control freak, just wise and careful.
 
Stay on top of the ketones!

Be sure he is eating well and getting plenty of fluids. The increase in insulin should also help. If you get anything above a trace call me!
 
Hi Lu-ann
hoping you will see some green :mrgreen:
and it is wise to raise while you will be around to check..
Good luck!
 
Just raised up to a fat .5 for his PM shot. PMPS 348. He dropped into the yellow for one reading - 264, which is why I upped ever so slightly.

Checked ketones again... they appear to be between the 2nd and 3rd colors; my bottle coding is labeled: Negative - Trace - Small - moderate - large - LARGE - so he's barely over a trace... but keeping close tabs on it. Anything else I need to be doing???

Thanks all!
 
Been there, done that.... he licked the bowl spotless!!! Just did a +3 - he's already at 287! Woo Hoo!!!! That's a HUGE drop based on his numbers this past week! Fortunately, nothing to worry about. Thank God for mini-doses... I'm guessing we see the fewest hypos on the board!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top