GOT A READING!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sheri & Spyder (GA)

Member Since 2009
Just tested Dante.....well actually the drop of blood ended up getting on my finger, but I figured what the heck and used it.

BG.......431

then he ate another 3oz of canned

so let me know what you all think.
I'll "be here" waiting to see what you have to say
 
Hi Sheri,

Thank you for adopting sweet Dante. He had a big day today, he's probably stressed. I think he was on ProZinc, 2 units BID. Are you planning on switching to Levemir?

Since he's new to you and hometesting, I might consider a dose of a 1/2 unit tonight and move up to 1U bid. Also assuming going forward he's on canned only and assuming he was still on the dry script food, he may have a drop naturally in his blood sugar pretty quickly. (I'm assuming a lot here, sorry about that)

I'm no expert, so hopefully others will have some good advice for you.

Dante is a lucky little man.
 
1u is probably good - just let it settle. He may have high numbers tomorrow from the stress of today still, but hold the dose.

With the new insulin, and changing diet, you don't want to rush the dose.

Congrats on your new boy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top