Good Furday, Titan AMPS 280

Status
Not open for further replies.

MyTitan (GA)

Member Since 2017
Titan 3/29.

Happy Good Friday to all :coffee:. Titan is still holding stubborn to his yellow PS numbers. I hoping that the doxycycline is effecting his numbers, he's only got one more day of it. Dr Becky doesn't think the antibiotic should be effecting his BG so maybe I'm grasping. Anywho I'll hold the 8u thru early next week to see if there is a change once the system clears the AB. Hope everyone has a good weekend its the trifecta of celebrations, Easter, Passover and @Judy and Boomer's birthday :cat: . Happy birthday to you :bighug:. Peace , Ed
 
Titan 3/29.

Happy Good Friday to all :coffee:. Titan is still holding stubborn to his yellow PS numbers. I hoping that the doxycycline is effecting his numbers, he's only got one more day of it. Dr Becky doesn't think the antibiotic should be effecting his BG so maybe I'm grasping. Anywho I'll hold the 8u thru early next week to see if there is a change once the system clears the AB. Hope everyone has a good weekend its the trifecta of celebrations, Easter, Passover and @Judy and Boomer's birthday :cat: . Happy birthday to you :bighug:. Peace , Ed
Thanks Ed!
 
It's possible the AB could be affecting his numbers. A lot of them do. I hope Titan's numbers come down once he's done with the AB.
 
I wouldn't hold this dose more than 8 cycles if you don't see some green. You don't want him to get used to these numbers. Been a couple weeks since he last saw green. I suspect some glucose toxicity is happening. It would happen very quickly with Neko. Insulin needs change.

Happy Good Furday back at ya.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top