Good day for Chicken Little

Status
Not open for further replies.

terriy

Active Member
AMPS 303
PMPS 206 Fed her 1/2 can of FF - Did not shoot Im waiting 2 hours to test again and she where she is at that time before I shoot.
 
206 is a shootable number, Terri. You could reduce the dose a hair. (I know these numbers ate lower than what she has been, but that is a nice preshot number)
 
OK I make boo boo again. I did not see this information until this am. I waited 2 hours tested again and she was 326 so I shot 2 units. This morning I test at regular time and she was 302 so I shot normal 3 units.
 
No problem, Terri. We tell newbies not to shoot at 200 or lower because they have no data to tell them what might happen. You and CL have been doing this awhile so you can be a little more daring. I'd say that if she is near 200 (over 190?) you could test quickly again within 10 minutes or so (without feeding). If she is sure rising and not falling, you could shoot a little less than the last dose.

Skipping throws you backward, getting her into higher numbers for the next shot. The longer she can stay under that 250 range, the better.

Does that make sense?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top