I was instructed by vet not to give Spanky any insulin if his BG is under 250. If you take a look at Spankys' spreadsheet, he has not required any insulin for a few days. My question is: Are cats like humans, in that their fasting BG should be under 100? With his numbers being in the low 100s, should there be any attempt for them to be lower, ie low dose insulin?
I would like to thank everyone on here for their help. I have my frisky, playful, but tempermental furbaby back. Spanky is back to playing and chasing me around the house. He meets me at the door when I get home. I used to have to hunt him down and shake him to make sure he was still breathing. Spanky is back to being full of life, like when he was a kitten. Only issue, occasional loose poops from the wet food.
I would like to thank everyone on here for their help. I have my frisky, playful, but tempermental furbaby back. Spanky is back to playing and chasing me around the house. He meets me at the door when I get home. I used to have to hunt him down and shake him to make sure he was still breathing. Spanky is back to being full of life, like when he was a kitten. Only issue, occasional loose poops from the wet food.