Going for a new consult tomorrow morning different vet

Status
Not open for further replies.

mimi4neeyah and Loki

Active Member
It's not that I do not like or appreciate my vet for Loki but I feel at this time he needs and me too a second look at this. I saw Loki's vet today and she asked how he was doing? I told her his #'s are still all over the place. She then said he is the hardest case I have ever had. I hope that tomorrow I get some answers to help my boy. I will update tomorrow night.
Thanks
 
Good luck. My vet tried to tell me Cass was a "brittle diabetic" and that he may never be regulated. It took about.8 months, and he still surprises.me sometimes, but I'm happy. He's regulated, on a fairly low dose, and doing well. Yes, I'd love to go otj, but considering how close he was to dying.a year ago, I'm happy. Sometimes it just takes time.

Hopefully the new vet can help.you and Loki.
 
His numbers are all over the place, but your dosing seems to be all over the place too. I'm confused. On 8/10 .75 for 433 seems too low a dose, as does the half unit today for 396. Lots of cats do best with consistency. I'd pick a dose - maybe 1.5 - and shoot that unless you get a low preshot (under 200) or a nadir in the 40-50 range.

If you want feedback, post daily so we can react to his numbers and the dose.
 
Sue and Oliver the vet is going to take on Loki and he said exactly what you posted for my post. So starting tonight it 1 1/2 AM and PM unless we get under 200 or low Nadir #'s.
He looked at everything from the other vet and did say he would be exhaused to keep up with the #'s and different dosages.
He will see Loki the 29th at 3PM for another Fructosamine test and we will see how he is at that time. I will keep updating his SS sheet and keep posting what is happening with my boy.
Thanks so much.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top