Welcome to the FDMB. We can help. We are very data oriented and will need you to start a spreadsheet and add a signature. If you need help we have people that can help you.
Your vet had you increase in larger amounts than we suggest. Since you are feeding dry food,we would suggest you decrease the dose whenever the bg falls under 90. If you want to follow one of our two methods it would be SLGS. I will link the sticky in his to help us help youl.
It’s important to test before every shot to make sure the bg is at a safe number to give insulin. It’s great you are testing and doing curves. Once you have a spreadsheet set up iit will be easier to help you with dosing.
There’s lots of information at the top of the lantus forum including the one that explains our dosing methods. You will see we increase and decrease in .25 increments so we use syringes with half unit markings. Since you seem to be making changes in whole units I wonder if you are using syringes? .
Most of us are wed to the spreadsheet we use here. The instructions for setting it up are in the link that Elise posted above. If you need help in getting it set up, @Bandit's Mom can lend a hand.
I can help set up your spreadsheet and signature. Will send you a PM with the details I need. Look for it in the Inbox at the top right corner of this page.