DArcey and Buddy
Member Since 2020
Hey everyone!
This is my first time posting here. I was hoping that someone could give some advice on Buddy’s numbers. Her AMPS and PMPS is always high (low 300s) and then she drops down to around the 250 range for the most part. Is this normal to constantly be going up and down like that? Should we increase the dose from .75U to 1U this weekend? I guess my thoughts were that after being on insulin for a while her highs would start to come down slowly.
She usually gets about half a can of fancy feast with each shot, and then maybe a quarter can for lunch and a quarter for a late snack. She seems satisfied with that amount, and she has been putting on some weight, just a little though.
Sorry for this being all over the place haha
This is my first time posting here. I was hoping that someone could give some advice on Buddy’s numbers. Her AMPS and PMPS is always high (low 300s) and then she drops down to around the 250 range for the most part. Is this normal to constantly be going up and down like that? Should we increase the dose from .75U to 1U this weekend? I guess my thoughts were that after being on insulin for a while her highs would start to come down slowly.
She usually gets about half a can of fancy feast with each shot, and then maybe a quarter can for lunch and a quarter for a late snack. She seems satisfied with that amount, and she has been putting on some weight, just a little though.
Sorry for this being all over the place haha