Also, this tells us 0.5U is too much for the lower preshot of 193. Are you sticking with 0.25U today? And are we officially just sticking with U.S. numbers?.5 droped her low.

That's quite a big drop from the AM preshot test. I recommend testing at +4/+5/+6 to see what this 0.5 unit dose is doing. Post those numbers here as soon as you get them. She 's not yet at nadir at +3 so we really need those other tests for info.88 at +3 at .5
OK. Those are good numbers as long as she hangs on to them. Please get a + 5 and +6 too. If they stay around the same level, we say she's "surfing" - a very good thing. The pink this AM was likely a bounce number from yesterday's lows but it didn't last long - also a good thing. The goal right now is to establish whether 0.5 u given on a pink preshot number is a good dose or not. Many people have to adjust dose AM and PM depending on the preshot number. It becomes a case of: between BG of ____ and ___, give dose x and if BG is between ____ and ____, give dose y. That's called a sliding scale. We don't know yet if that's what Charlie needs.3 4 done. Fed ff +4 tested +4.5. Both 88
I'm trying to gauge whether the blue is a food spike (it might be partially) or whether she has an early nadir and by +5 she's on the upswing. This is the sort of data base you're building with all these tests. How is she tolerating them?She ate quite a bit.
Doesn't sound too bad but it's really important to persist with testing at times like this. After you get a +6 you can probably give her a break until PMPS - unless she pulls a fast one!She can fidgit a bit. She still gets little frustrated with me poking at her. The last one she was fighting with me a bit. The first two she was half asleep. Idk if it make a difference.
I have to pull her from her favorite box she went in after the last one. I've done it before. I want to know. Im understanding how this works, more confident. I was looking through some other charts. Ive been fortunate.
Looking good. You can leave her or, if you're feeling ambitious and want another data point for your SS, test again at +8 or +9.+6 110. She wasn't to happy but she got to snack after. Positive reinforcement . And in happy with # curious what she goes up to.
Please clarify: do you mean above 200, give 0.25 u?. It's a lot of guess work at the beginning. Testing and logging data is the way we figure it out. You seem to be in the groove.Well she came down pretty fast from 313. Unless she is above 300 I'll give .25. above 300 .5.
OK. Understood.Im giving .25. if she is below 300. Above 300. .5. she was never above 270 untill she bounced.
Yes to the small doses for a little while. I think you've been reading about that on FDMB, right? It also seems that you've quickly gotten into the testing groove.Im going to check +3 +4 +5 seems like at point I have to be so careful. She is eating lots. Energy back. It was 260 this morning. She ate few time at night. And has ate good amount this morning. Its seems like she still needs a .5 .25. but not for long. The vet said if she is that low of does she doesn't need to be on insulin. I think she still needs a little help. I want her pancreas to be ready to take over. I