Lkldcatlady
Member Since 2013
Hi all! Does anyone know anything about this condition? Bob and I used to be on the lantus board but because we don't follow the protocol, we left. He has been diabetic for 2 1/2 years and has some stomach problems. No diarrhea, no vomiting, but seems to have painful digestion. Rigid belly, looks uncomfortable. Seems ok right before and right after eating. Ultrasound with internal med specialist shows nothing. Blood work is good. FLP TEST SCHEDULED for tomorrow. Bob does not and will not eat canned food. We did a nutritional consult with the university of TN and he has been on venison and pea dry food. His BG STAYS between 100 - 200 and we are happy with that. I'm going to call for another nutritional analysis - they also can give you homemade food plans, but with this stubborn butt, I doubt he would be agreeable. Just wondering if anyone has experience with his gastroparesis I found online. Any info would be appreciated. Thank you!!!