? Gary went down to 68 twice last night. Not sure if I reduce?

Sepi

Member Since 2024
Hi. His numbers have been looking so much better these past few days. Last night he went down to 68 at pM +5 and then +8.
So I only gave him 2.2 I stead of 2.5 this morning. His numbers this afternoon have been climbing back up. It is looking like his PM shot tonight will be around 350. So, since he went down to 68 last night does he earn a .25 step down, or should I stick with the 2.5 tonight?
No ketones. Totally on wet food . I have been told that I can do TR, but every once in a while he sneaks some low carb dry from his sister cat!
Thank you all
 
Last edited:
With SLGS if you ever see a bg under 90 that means you reduce by .25 the next shot. That then becomes the new dose going forward for 7 days. If there’s another bg under 90 after the reduction you reduce again. This morning you should have reduced to 2.25. Reduce tonight to 2.25 please.
 
No. The reduction number for TR is under 50 and we try not to give back to back reductions.
Thank you! The back-to-back reduction ? So if he goes down below 90 again tonight, we just hold the 2.25? We don't reduce again?
 
You can switch to TR if you feed only wet or raw food. Do you have another cat that eats dry? Is that how he sneaks some?
 
Back
Top