Garcia AMPS 427 +2 458 +3 466

I’m sorry he was throwing up yesterday, was it close to after he ate? Sometimes kitties will eat too quickly then promptly throw it back up. Unless you can see cloudiness or little floating particles in the Lantus, it is likely still fine. The reds might be new dose wonkiness, from the Basics Sticky:

"Many cats will occasionally react to an increased dose with increased BGs - within the first 2 to 3 days after an increase, usually lasting for less than 24 hours. Nobody really knows what the reason for this phenomenon is (perhaps a "panicky liver"?) - hold the dose and ignore the fluctuations." http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm. Here in the Lantus, Levemir, and Biosimilars Insulin Support Group (ISG), we've affectionately dubbed this unexplained phenomenon "New Dose Wonkiness" (NDW).

Still, if you are using the new Lantus, perhaps make a note in the remarks of Garcia’s spreadsheet. Glad that he seems to be feeling better today. When is your appointment with the specialist?
 
I had it tomorrow but he cancelled it. I was thinking I could ask my vet to do the blood test in the meantime . He did it the last time , he takes the blood samples and sends it to the lab. So we can get the results and with that info I can see the specialist . What do you think ?
 
Good idea to go with the specialist with the latest blood work results, so they know what they are dealing with. Do you know what lab the blood is sent to?

A lot of your signature seems to have disappeared... such as date of diagnosis, etc.
 
Back
Top