Gandalf now down to .8U

Status
Not open for further replies.
He had a good cycle today, although we started out at 272. His +10 was 91. So he got quite a drop on .8U, which I went down to last night because he had a 72 PMPS.

I have been doing food trials with my cats. I bought a bunch of different premium canned foods and am writing down how they like each one. Gandalf is usually not too picky, but today's choice he didn't eat much of, so I suspect his lower BGs on .8U are because of that, but will stay at .8U unless the numbers tell me otherwise. His PMPS tonight was 152. I expect his BGs to go up/be higher tomorrow as the full moon is Monday. Also he ate tonight's choice pretty well so far. Holistic Select. Anyone hear of that? It has potatoes, but is more finely ground than some of these foods. A whole pea was left over in the bowl yesterday from the Felidae food, but otherwise, that brand went over well.
 
Well, maybe the lower dose is making things more stable? You know I have said, on occasion in the past, that I thought his dose could be lower and I wonder if going to this dose, in tiny steps is evening things out and lowering overall? (Knock wood, antijinx!).

I have seen that food in the stores (HS), but never tried it as it is expensive, isn't it? Finny that they left a "whole pea", lol.
 
Yes, I know you've said he sometimes looks like he could use a lower dose. He just has never held this well at lower doses is the thing. I wonder if giving his Adequan every other week now is helping him feel better so he's less physically stressed. The BG thing is just odd. .8U is almost 40% less than 1.3U, yet he gets green numbers.

I don't want to say it's my schedule, but I've had a little more time off recently. next month it won't be like that though. I have to go another 5 weeks before my next vacation period.
 
Vicky, I would really be interested in the results of your food survey. I use Evo and mix it with Wellness chicken, the Evo has too many carrots in it, so I know what you mean about the pea! Love seeing the reduced doses on so many of our Lev users.
Still microdosing (thanks, Sheila) and as I have written before, my vet said anything under 2 units will not have any effect. HA!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top