Gandalf 6/9 AMPS 206 ~ 1.2U

Status
Not open for further replies.
But he was way higher tonight, 327. I went back to 1.3U. Either his leg has aggravated him or it was too early to lower dose to 1.2U. Or, I don't know.

He's still limping slightly, but does not seem as bothered by the leg as yesterday. I'm hoping the Dasuquin will help bring him out of it.
 
Awwww... feel better Gandalf!

Vicky, he seemed to respond really fast to the insulin after so long off it - wonder if he just bounced a bit. Paws crossed that he will even out again real soon.

Are you back at work yet?
 
Yes, today was my first day back, so of course no tests during the day or I may not have gone back to 1.3U 'cause I wondered about the 327 being a bounce. He's eating pretty good, so it should be OK, I did give him almost 100ml fluids though, I figured it might help his leg too. And he actually likes the raw Cornish hen a lot! He ate the whole ounce tonight on his own. It was straight, not mixed with any canned. I even had the Dasuquin in it and he ate it all off the end of the syringe. He probably would have eaten more too. Maybe it was because I gave it to him on the bench he likes to lay on which is in the window, instead of hauling him into the bathroom again.
 
Vicky & Gandalf said:
Yes, today was my first day back, so of course no tests during the day or I may not have gone back to 1.3U 'cause I wondered about the 327 being a bounce. He's eating pretty good, so it should be OK, I did give him almost 100ml fluids though, I figured it might help his leg too. And he actually likes the raw Cornish hen a lot! He ate the whole ounce tonight on his own. It was straight, not mixed with any canned. I even had the Dasuquin in it and he ate it all off the end of the syringe. He probably would have eaten more too. Maybe it was because I gave it to him on the bench he likes to lay on which is in the window, instead of hauling him into the bathroom again.

I hope his leg continues to feel better. Poor Gandalf. :(

I am not surprised he likes the cornishgame hen better. Tigger likes that one the best too, but I still buy all three (turkey - chicken - CH) for variety, but I buy a little more of the CH.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top