Gandalf 5/23 AMPS 108 ~ 1.25U

Status
Not open for further replies.
Here we are again, earlier shots resulting in lower preshots. His shots yesterday were at +10.75 and +11.75. I kept to +12 this AM, but need to give +11.5 tonight.

This trend says he needs more insulin, but how much more? 1.4U was his old dose (back when my scale of mm to U was 1.2MM = 1U, now it's 1mm=1U) which gave the best results, but recently having tried it, he had a 400+ making me think he rebounded on it. Perhaps I should have left the dose and pushed through the rebound with it.

I am off work for a week beginning Memorial Day. I may bump to 1.3U before then, but will wait till we get back to regular schedule.
 
Nice that you are going to be off work for a week! That should help get things back on track for sure and help narrow all this down for you. :) Nice preshot today though.
 
+9 was 152, PMPS +11.5 was 189 ~ shot 1.25U.

Oppressive heat today. It's doubly horrible because it's been cool and rainy late last week - it went from high of 62 like 3 days ago and it was upper 80s today. Ugh. Gandalf seems uncomfortable, so will probably break down and have him shaved, maybe this week yet. I turned my AC on tonight. I was miserable too! Relative humidity is 77%!
 
Yeah, it was bad here too - upper 80s. And the humidity! We won't get a real break until Thur/Fri, although the temps are supposed to be a few degrees "cooler" tomorrow and Weds. all the cats (and me too) are like limp wet rags. Nice that you get a week off. I hope the weather is more seasonal by then so you can enjoy it.
 
That's fabulous that you have a week off coming up. Any plans?

Stay cool over there.

(sorry no advice about dosage - Molly's numbers are so bad right now i think i'd be better off letting Lincoln manage her care!).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top