Scdal
Member Since 2020
Please help, Phoenix BG has been great since I increased his insulin dose. This morning, I gave a fur shot. I just checked his BG before feeding him his lunch. It is 494. I know you say not to, but would it be possible for me to give him at least a partial dose of insulin? His BG has never been this high.
Phoenix is very food sensitive. His BG always goes up at least 100 points after he eats. The 494 reading was before eating. I have already fed him a small amount but I am considering withholding the rest of his lunch to try and keep his BG down. Please advise me what I should do. I am scared with this 494 reading.
Phoenix is very food sensitive. His BG always goes up at least 100 points after he eats. The 494 reading was before eating. I have already fed him a small amount but I am considering withholding the rest of his lunch to try and keep his BG down. Please advise me what I should do. I am scared with this 494 reading.
