Frustrated

Status
Not open for further replies.
On a pet meter, it's 68-150
There is actually no comparison available between the two meters. No studies have been done.
We use 68 as the take action meter when using the alphatrak meter.
The 150 is not an accurate comparison to make with the 120 on the human meter.
We encourage the use of the human meter as both our dosing methods are based on the human meter.
 
There is actually no comparison available between the two meters. No studies have been done.
We use 68 as the take action meter when using the alphatrak meter.
The 150 is not an accurate comparison to make with the 120 on the human meter.
We encourage the use of the human meter as both our dosing methods are based on the human meter.

Ah right i see Bron, i just did a search on the forum and i saw it quoted a few times.
I had no idea myself about the normal range numbers, the only thing i know is if Duke drops near or below 68 mg/dl (3.8 mmol) i need to take action.
 
It has been quoted quite a few times, but the numbers are just gestimates.
people have tried to do comparisons between the two but the numbers are not consistent.
We do use the 68 as the take action number for people using TR, and you would not want to let the BG drop under 68.
For people using the SLGS method the take action number is 90 on the alphatrak meter.:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top