CassAndGordy(GA)
Very Active Member
I just can't seem to win with Gordy's numbers... If I go too high, he drops too low and staying at the lower dose doesn't seem to help. (My multiple furshots don't help either.)
Last night he was in the reds, so I gave him as close to 2.25 as I could... He was at a great level at his nadir, but this morning spiked to 470! The Vetsulin clearly drops his BG and usually steadily, but the drops are either not low enough or too much of a drop.
I'm just frustratedddddd.
I made an appointment for the 2nd with a new vet to get more opinions. I think I am going to see if we can do a different insulin. (And shave him in a few spots.... for a short hair, he has a LOT of fur.)
Last night he was in the reds, so I gave him as close to 2.25 as I could... He was at a great level at his nadir, but this morning spiked to 470! The Vetsulin clearly drops his BG and usually steadily, but the drops are either not low enough or too much of a drop.
I'm just frustratedddddd.
I made an appointment for the 2nd with a new vet to get more opinions. I think I am going to see if we can do a different insulin. (And shave him in a few spots.... for a short hair, he has a LOT of fur.)