Moms2Tigger&Blu
Member Since 2018
So about 5 days ago we increased Tigger's dose to 1.5 units (his original dose we came home from ICU with and gave blindly for 2 weeks which now scares the crap outta me, but whatever). The second cycle on this dose he hit his first green numbers and gently rode thru them with nothing more than his usual LC "midnight" snack. I. Was. Thrilled.
Then he bounced. And I know there were two days where we couldn't get any mid cycle tests, but it seems he has bounced ever since. I'm guessing he went nice and low on 9/6 day cycle but still! Last night his entire cycle was just 400's. Today, all 300's. Like a straight line with no dip at all. I suppose I should be encouraged today is lower than last night but WTH?!?!
His nadirs weren't great at 1.25 units but they seemed better than this! The lower the nadir, the bigger the bounce . . . I can't possibly feel safe going up to 1.75 as he is scheduled to do Monday morning. It will be a full work week of no mid cycle tests during the day. And I know I am not really listening the vet anymore but she always encourages a 2 week trial on each dose. I feel like I may do that this time. Any thoughts?
Then he bounced. And I know there were two days where we couldn't get any mid cycle tests, but it seems he has bounced ever since. I'm guessing he went nice and low on 9/6 day cycle but still! Last night his entire cycle was just 400's. Today, all 300's. Like a straight line with no dip at all. I suppose I should be encouraged today is lower than last night but WTH?!?!
His nadirs weren't great at 1.25 units but they seemed better than this! The lower the nadir, the bigger the bounce . . . I can't possibly feel safe going up to 1.75 as he is scheduled to do Monday morning. It will be a full work week of no mid cycle tests during the day. And I know I am not really listening the vet anymore but she always encourages a 2 week trial on each dose. I feel like I may do that this time. Any thoughts?